The Southern California Augmentative and Alternative Communication Network... a support group for professional development, problem solving, leadership, mentoring, and training in the use of augmentative and alternative communication (AAC) to develop communication in non-speaking and minimally verbal individuals in the Southern California Region.

Follow this blog via email at the right.
Join our email list:
Friend us on Facebook SoCal AAC
Follow us on Twitter @SCAACN

Saturday, November 1, 2014

FREE November Webinars

It's November so maybe gratitude is a theme?  If you appreciate this roundup of freebies every month, consider helping with our server costs by making a donation via JustGive to our host, the Center for Accessible Technology.

Tons 'o Free Webinars 

Early Learning Switch Accessible Software from SETC
November 3, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

Switch Assessment from AbleNet
Tuesday, November 4th, 2014 at 9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern

Intro to Web Conferencing from EASI
Tuesday, Nov. 4th at 11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern

iOS8 Switch Control for Communication Apps from AbleNet
Wednesday Nov. 5th, 2014 at 9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern

Apps to Support a Successful Transition from MATN
Wednesday Nov. 5th, 2014 at 12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern

How A Smartphone Can Boost Your Education, Career Readiness, & Daily Life
from PACER on Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at at 4:30 Pacific, 7:30 Eastern

Unlocking Communication in the Severely Impaired Child from GA Tools
Thursday, November 6th, 2014 at 12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern

Balabolka the flexible E-reader from EASI
Thursday, November 6th, 2014 at 11AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern

AT for Common Core College and Career Readiness for Students with Significant Cognitive Disabilities: Independent Work Skills and Social Skills from AbleNet on Thursday, November 6th at 4:30 PM Pacific, 7:30 PM Eastern

AAC Evaluations for Kids with Multiple Disabilities from SETC
Monday, November 10, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

Access Features of Blackboard Collaborate Webinars from EASI
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 at 11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern

Recent NVDA (Screenreader) Developments for Education and Work from EASI
Wednesday Nov. 12th, 2014 at 1 PM Pacific, 4 PM Eastern

Get to work with AT Accommodations: JAN from AbilityTools
Wednesday, November 12th, 2014 at 1:30 PM Pacific, 4:30 Eastern

An Overview of Technology for Self-Sufficiency and Independence 
from PACER on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 4:30 Pacific, 7:30 Eastern

Switch Training Resources from SETC
November 13, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

Switch Mounting from AbleNet
Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern

iPad: Top Favorite Apps for Play and Language from SETC
December 1, 2014, at 3:30 Pacific, 6:30 Eastern

K-12 Teachers may also want to look at the 11 other webinars from the Special Ed. Technology Center in WA, mainly held at 3:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 PM Eastern. Topics include adapted books, AAC, Clickr, and accessible curriculum.

No comments:

Post a Comment