The Southern California Augmentative and Alternative Communication Network... a support group for professional development, problem solving, leadership, mentoring, and training in the use of augmentative and alternative communication (AAC) to develop communication in non-speaking and minimally verbal individuals in the Southern California Region.

Follow this blog via email at the right.
Join our email list:
Friend us on Facebook SoCal AAC
Follow us on Twitter @SCAACN

Thursday, April 10, 2014

FREE April AT Webinars

Thanks to ATC for putting this list together!

Free AT webinars from UTAC, AbleNet, Georgia Tech & MITS.

Professional Development and Training in AT
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
9:30 AM Pacific, 12:30 PM Eastern from AbleNet

Eligibility requirements for getting assistive technology
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
2 PM Pacific, 5 PM Eastern from the Utah Assistive Technology Program (UATP)

Data Review – Will This AT Be Appropriate Next Year?
April 17, 2014
3:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 PM Eastern from MITS

What Administrators Need to Know about Assistive Technology
Tuesday, April 22 2014
11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern from AbleNet

Exploring Apps for the Classroom and Transition
Tuesday, April 22 2014
12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern from Georgia Tech's Tools for Life

Using Low Tech to Support Literacy Learning
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern from AbleNet

How to Control a Speech Generating Device Through the Power Wheelchair Drive Method
Tuesday, April 29 2014
8 AM Pacific, 11 AM Eastern from AbleNet 

No comments:

Post a Comment