The Southern California Augmentative and Alternative Communication Network... a support group for professional development, problem solving, leadership, mentoring, and training in the use of augmentative and alternative communication (AAC) to develop communication in non-speaking and minimally verbal individuals in the Southern California Region.

Follow this blog via email at the right.
Join our email list:
Friend us on Facebook SoCal AAC
Follow us on Twitter @SCAACN

Friday, January 8, 2016

FREE Webinars - Compiled by ATC

Free Webinars - Post-Secondary & Adults

Four from iCATER: no pre-reg. but log onto the webinar platform at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern. (Download may be required so start 15 min. ahead.)
January 6  - Speak It! (text to speech)
January 13 - Readability (Chrome extension that aids website readability)
January 20 - Compass with Visual Scenes (Dynavox speech app)
January 27 - Dyscalculator (Calculator for those with dyscalculia.)

January 6 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern - Post-Secondary Education and Students with Disabilities (rebroadcast)  from Southeast ADA Center and the ADA National Network

January 13 at 8:30am Pacific, 11:30am Eastern - Understanding Cerebral Palsy in the Workplacefrom JAN and DC Metro Business Leadership Network

January 26 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern - Using Web Technology for Distribution of Accessible E-books for Students from EASI

January 27 at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern - Is ‘Active Listening’ The Key To Independent Note-taking? from AbleNet

January 28 4:30pm Pacfic, 7:30pm Eastern- How Your Smartphone Can be a Boost to Your Education, Career Readiness, and Daily Life from Pacer (90 min.)

Free Webinars - K-12 Educators & Parents

January 7 at 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern - All Means ALL: Including Students with Intensive Support Needs Using the UDL Framework from the UDL-IRN Network & Learn Series

January 12 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern - Can Assistive Technology Flip The Classroom For All?from Ablenet

January 19 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern - Let’s Look at Chrome: Apps & Extensions for Reading from Ablenet

January 20 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern - AT and App support for Executive Functioning, Middle School through Post-Secondary from CTD

January 25 at 4:30pm Pacfic, 7:30pm Eastern - Including AT in the IFSP or IEP from PACER

January 26 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern - Let’s Look at Chrome: Apps & Extensions for Writing from Ablenet
All sessions start at 3:30PM Pacific, 6:30PM Eastern, except as noted.
January 11- iPad Accessibility Overview
January 12 - Clicker Apps: A Continuum of Writing Supports
January 13 -Making Movies with Sign Language & Closed Captioning using iMovie
January 14 at 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern - AAC Assessment
January 19 - Switch It Up: Engaging Switch Activities
January 20 - Movie Making with Android
January 21 - Book Study: Quality Indicators for AT (Chapter 1&2)
January 25 - Touch Chat Introduction & Customization          
January 26 - Reading and Writing Tools for LD Students
January 27 - Boardmaker Basics webinar    
February 1 - TextHelp Supports Across Platforms
February 2 - SymbolStix Online – New FUNctionality
February 3 - Reading Accommodations using BookShare

No comments:

Post a Comment